A new crazy idea for Zero and DLLR

I want to open this post by saying that I am not a blockchain developer in any capacity so everything I say from here onwards could be 100% wrong and ridiculous. If this is the case, I encourage anyone that is more knowledgeable to let me know where my mistakes lay, and what things I am not thinking correctly. I hope that at the very least this can ignite some more ideas on how to approach the DLLR/Zero situation.

It seems to me the problem with the Zero protocol is that the demand for opening an LOC will always be higher than the demand for holding the stablecoin it produces. A 0% interest on BTC has almost infinite demand (as Zero shown, Bitcoin backed stable coins, not so much for now).
Like the team has explained very well, this is a two sided market, some people want cheap loans, other want a stablecoin, there is a clear imbalance in this marker which resulted in the halt of the Zero protocol. So far we’ve addressed this imbalance by rising the origination fee of the LOCs from the original 0.5% to 99%. This successfully manages to lower the newly minted DLLR, but does very little to incentivize its adoption. It does help the peg hold closer o $1, but we are operating under the assumption that people will flock to DLLR as they see that the peg is stable and therefore adoption will happen.

We can look at DOC here, this token has been successfully doing this very thing for a long time. With a very active LATAM community, and a team that is based in Argentina (the place where it is needed the most) and yet the number of DOCs in circulation are relatively similar to DLLR (if our assumptions are correct, why is DOC not being adopted in larger numbers?).