What will the price of SOV be on the open market?

There is obviously debate on this question and I have no special knowledge. So I turn to the wisdom of the crowd. What do you think will be the price of SOV on the day it starts trading? Most importantly, why? Please explain how you try to estimate it?

Assume for the moment that it is only trading on the Sovryn platform but could start trading on Uniswap soon after as well.

Bonus question - what type of discount do you think should be for the Evolution sale? Again, why?

5 Likes

I think this question is really hard to answer. Because there has not yet been an SOV-Token on the wider market. Bitcoin has not yet been utilized in that way. Sure Ethereum has been and successfully, as we can see the developements of the DeFi market in the last couple years. But a full on DeFi enabling Token on Bitcoin?

The worth of SOV should not be overly high in the days of it entering the broader market. It has to be discovered and big players should be given a chance to stock up on Liquidity. As far as I know, the volume is planned to be 100mio SOV after the 10 months past Genesis token aquisitions.
I do not think that the price should be much higher than 30k sat/SOV at the start of the open trade. If the market sees the worth of an absolutely new product, it will grow by itself thanks to in part people who want to utilize the token and in part by people motivated by profits (as they would rightly assume that SOV will grow).

For the Evolution sale: I only know that it should not be lower than 11k sat/SOV. Otherwise the people from the Origin sale will revolt xD

7 Likes

This is my two cents, please correct me if I’m too optimistic.

I believe the price of SOV at the day it starts trading is 0.001 BTC. So it will depend on BTC price to determine its fiat price.